I'm livestreaming this game with some friends and I'm building an (honestly horrifying) Google Sheet for working out dice rolls as commands for roll20 dice rolls and have some rules questions that have come up whilst I was doing that.
The Ability "The Me That Believes In you" says you can use it 'at any point' so does that mean you could trigger it during another players turn?
Does the cape multiplier stack with the other Equipment (ie if you have a cape and an upgraded Weapon you would get 4x2 red energy)
Does the +1 effect of "a book" apply before exploding sixes?
Lastly there's no examples of play for a Tragic ending in ghosts of the past; which leaves what "one major adjustment to their character" might be. is it safe to reasonably assume it's to change a few things on their character sheet (powers/abilities ect)?